Edmonton Rock Fest 2019 CARMACYDE GROUP INDEX BANNER

The 21st Annual Edmonton Blues Festival - 2019


The 21st annual Edmonton Blues Festival continues to bring you the best in blues. Grammy winners, Juno winners, Maple Blues Award Winners, Blues Music Award winners, IBC winners, newcomers and bona fide legends all make their way to Edmonton each summer to create “Blues Heaven” in the sonically superior and party friendly Heritage Amphitheatre. This year, we’re bringing back some of our most requested acts and continuing our tradition of introducing new performers to the Edmonton area. Blues Hounds who come from around the world and musicians who do the same all say…”this festival is what we wish all blues festivals were…an intimate, well run, world class celebration of the music and its’ fans…” Don’t miss it August 23 to 25 in 2019

Friday August 23

5:00PM – Rott’n Dan and Lightnin’ Willy – www.facebook.com/sweetsweetacousticblues
5:30PM – Rick Vito – www.rickvito.com
6:50PM – The Proven Ones – www.theprovenones.com
8:30PM – Mark Hummel’s Chicago Blues Party featuring Deitra Farr, Billy Flynn, Oscar Wilson and Joe Beard with Mark Hummel – www.deitrafarr.com / www.billyflynn.com / www.cashboxkings.com / www.markhummel.com

Saturday August 24

1:50PM – Rooster Davis Group – www.roosterdavis.com
2:30PM – Uncle Wigglys’ Hot Shoes Blues Band – www.unclewigglyshotshoesbluesband.com
3:50PM – Lindsay Beaver – www.lindsaybeaver.com
5:30PM – Big Pete with 13- featuring Alex Schultz and Zach Zunis – www.big-pete.nl / www.severnrecords.com/artist/alex-schultz/ www.zachzunis.com
6:50PM – Lil Jimmy Reed and his Band – www.liljimmyreed.com www.boogie.demon.co.uk
8:30PM – Curtis Salgado Band – www.curtissalgado.com

Sunday August 25

1:50PM – Samantha King and the YEG Trio – www.facebook.com/SamanthaKingandTheYegTrio/
2:30PM – Curtis Salgado and Alan Hager duo – www.curtissalgado.com/biography
3:50PM – Mississippi Heat with Special Guest Laurie Bell – www.mississippiheat.net / www.lurrie.com
5:30PM – Vanessa Collier Band – www.vanessacollier.com
6:50PM – Sonny Landreth – www.sonnylandreth.com
8:30PM – Charlie Musselwhite – www.charliemusselwhite.com

More Event Details
All Ages Show
Advance Tickets Available


Viewed 1512 times
Last updated: 2019-05-13 21:52:52

Is this EVENT no longer running? Does it need updating?

 Help us keep our listings current by  letting us know.


Events you
might like.